Dropbox alternatives for business at a glance
The Dropbox alternatives for business that fit a small studio are pCloud Business, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Sync.com Teams and Box. pCloud Business is the one that lists unlimited file size upload. The plan being replaced is Dropbox Standard: $15 a user a month billed yearly (5 October 2026) or $18 billed monthly (1 October 2026), with 3 TB for the team and transfers up to 100 GB.
Prices are US dollars; undated figures were read on 6 October 2026. pCloud Business is the only priced row with no yearly commitment, so set its $9.99 a user beside Dropbox Standard's $18 billed monthly, not beside the $7 and $6 rates below, which are tied to yearly billing or a yearly commitment. Storage differs too: 1 TB a user against 3 TB for the team.
| Plan | Price and basis | Link password | File requests |
|---|---|---|---|
| pCloud Business | $29.97 a month billed monthly for 3 users, 19 September 2026 | not stated for Business | not stated for Business; listed under Premium |
| Google Workspace Business Starter | $7 a user a month, one-year commitment, 5 October 2026 | none documented | none documented; visitor sharing is nearest |
| Microsoft 365 Business Basic | $7 a user a month, paid yearly | yes, for Microsoft 365 subscribers | yes, in OneDrive for work or school; admin enables |
| Sync.com Teams 1TB | $6 a user a month billed annually, regular price | yes, a listed share control | listed on its pricing page |
| Box Business Starter | price on Box's page | yes; not on free Individual accounts | form needs a Business plan; Starter not stated |
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you.
Open a pCloud account →pCloud Business for studios that send large files
pCloud Business is the team plan for 3 to 10 users, with 1 TB of storage a user. It lists unlimited file size upload, branded links with your logo, cover and message, and access levels.
pCloud's help lists link passwords and expiry dates as Premium features, which a free Basic account lacks, and no page says whether Business has them, so ask pCloud before promising a client a protected link. pCloud Business has no refund promise to count on.
pCloud gives Business no link-traffic figure; link traffic is the monthly cap on what people download through your links. See the pCloud Business review and pCloud vs Dropbox for business.
Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 for teams on those suites
Google Workspace Business Starter gives 30 GB pooled a user and files up to 5 TB in Drive, with a 14-day trial. Google documents no password on a Drive link, and expiry dates work only on eligible work or school accounts.
Microsoft 365 Business Basic gives 1 TB a user and 250 GB a file, with a link password and expiry date for Microsoft 365 subscribers and a one-month trial. Pick it for 1 TB a user on a yearly plan.
Sync.com Teams and Box
Sync.com Teams 1TB is $6 a user a month billed annually at the regular price. The minimum is 3 users, and clients you share with do not count as users, so pick Sync.com Teams when clients should not count as paid users. Custom branding starts on the 2TB plan, and Sync lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Box Business Starter is for up to 10 users, with a minimum of 3, 100 GB and a 2 GB file limit, against 5 GB on Business and 15 GB on Business Plus. Its price is on Box's page. See best cloud storage for business for six team plans in one table.
Collecting client files without a Dropbox file request
A file request is a link that lets a client upload into one folder without seeing what else is in it. Dropbox has them on every plan, with 250 GB a file on Standard, and the files use your Dropbox space. The alternatives differ:
- pCloud lists file requests under Premium and says nothing about Business.
- Sync.com lists them on its pricing page; its help names Pro Solo and Pro Teams.
- Box builds the form on a Business plan.
- Microsoft 365 has Request files in OneDrive for work or school once an administrator turns it on.
- Google Drive documents none; visitor sharing is nearest, where the organization allows it.
All five list a free trial: 30 days on pCloud Business and Sync.com Teams, 14 days on Google Workspace, a month on Microsoft 365, and Box gives no length. Stay on Dropbox Standard if its 250 GB file requests and 100 GB transfers already cover your clients.
We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you.
Sign up for pCloud →Sources used for this page
The facts above come from the pages below, read on 6 October 2026. We have not used these products hands-on. Prices and terms change, so confirm them on the vendor's site before you buy.
- Dropbox plans — Vendor pricing page · dropbox.com · read 6 October 2026
- pCloud Business — Vendor pricing page · pcloud.com · read 6 October 2026
- pCloud help: plan details — Vendor documentation · help.pcloud.com · read 6 October 2026
- pCloud help: shared links — Vendor documentation · help.pcloud.com · read 6 October 2026
- pCloud pricing plans — Vendor pricing page · pcloud.com · read 6 October 2026
- pCloud help: file requests — Vendor documentation · help.pcloud.com · read 6 October 2026
- Google Workspace pricing — Vendor pricing page · workspace.google.com · read 6 October 2026
- Google Drive help: file limits — Vendor documentation · support.google.com · read 6 October 2026
- Google Drive help: share files and folders — Vendor documentation · support.google.com · read 6 October 2026
- Google Drive help: visitor sharing — Vendor documentation · support.google.com · read 6 October 2026
- Microsoft 365 Business plans and pricing — Vendor pricing page · microsoft.com · read 6 October 2026
- Microsoft support: OneDrive and SharePoint limits — Vendor documentation · support.microsoft.com · read 6 October 2026
- Microsoft support: share OneDrive files and folders — Vendor documentation · support.microsoft.com · read 6 October 2026
- Microsoft support: create a file request — Vendor documentation · support.microsoft.com · read 6 October 2026
- Sync.com pricing — Vendor pricing page · sync.com · read 6 October 2026
- Sync help: requesting files with upload-enabled links — Vendor documentation · help.sync.com · read 6 October 2026
- Box pricing — Vendor pricing page · box.com · read 6 October 2026
- Box support: file upload limits — Vendor documentation · support.box.com · read 6 October 2026
- Box support: shared link settings — Vendor documentation · support.box.com · read 6 October 2026
- Box support: introducing File Request — Vendor documentation · support.box.com · read 6 October 2026
- Dropbox help: file requests — Vendor documentation · help.dropbox.com · read 6 October 2026